My BTTF Diet Pepsi Perfect Attempt *FINISHED*

IxMAGICx1

Edit: The title was originally "My Pepsi Perfect Attempt" but since this isn't going to be a clear bottle I figured I should change it for you sticklers ;)

So I just got a 3D printer and my plan for this thread is to log my journey as I learn 3D.

I thought why not start with the Pepsi Perfect shaped bottle? That way I could offer it in any scale size anyone wanted plus I would learn a lot along the way.

After using @Gary Weaver II's awesome outline (Thanks to @MattgomeryBurns and @Jedifyfe for providing the image I was looking for) here's what I came up with

p1.jpgp2.jpg

I am going for my first scale print this morning and will update as I have more details.

I hope you all enjoy!

Last edited:
Re: My Pepsi Perfect Attempt

So my very first print was doing something I was familiar with so I could make sure everything was working correctly.

When I was a freshman in college in my very first graphic design course we had to design a logo using our initials. My initials are DK. So here's a quick sketch of that logo followed my recreating it and printing it in 3D.

Attachments

• dk123.jpg
    dk123.jpg
    43.6 KB · Views: 103
  • dk1234.jpg
    dk1234.jpg
    94.8 KB · Views: 105
  • 3ddk.jpg
    3ddk.jpg
    330.5 KB · Views: 103
Last edited:
Re: My BTTF Pepsi Attempt

Attempt 1: So I scaled it to be just under 5" when complete and forgot to save my settings...So I have a little Pepsi bottle that is juuuuuust under 1" :lol

View attachment 694235

Attempt 2 is now printing. This one SHOULD be just under 5"

View attachment 694236

Do you have the BTTF Monopoly? You could print your own game tokens :)

Seriously, I wish I had a 3D printer. This is one prop I would love to print.

Success! This is just under 5". Exactly how I scaled it.

bb1.jpgbb2.jpg

Next step is going to be a light sanding and a paint job. Not sure how soon I can get to that part. I kinda like it being pink! :lol