Arkham Knight Batman Cowl Pep help

Bixby

I've decided to try doing a Pep of the Arkham Knight Batman cowl, this is my first attempt at this so I;m hitting the learning curve here on all fronts. Im using the file from Onekura and am having an awful time around the eye area. I'm hoping someone here could give me a hand.Has anyone tried using this file? Maybe help me through this part. Thanks.

IMAG0068_zps1vjajacx.jpg

IMAG0067_zpsbzktoykp.jpg

Hope you can see what I did.

VERY NICE! Thanks for responding; those small pieces were driving me mad. The two inner pieces, the very thin edge piece and the C shaped eye piece are not really aligning/adjoining in a way that makes sense to me. I see you also added the flat part to the nose to make it more screen accurate; did you just adjust the original pep file or did you freehand that?

The eye piece definitely needs to be reworked, especially if you are building this out of foam. The only way to get the eye area to work is if its out of paper or cardstock, and you still have to tweak it to fit. Here are some pics of my cowl. I will get some close up shots of the eye area tonite when I get home from work.
20160611_214801.jpg20160716_124227.jpg

The eye piece definitely needs to be reworked, especially if you are building this out of foam. The only way to get the eye area to work is if its out of paper or cardstock, and you still have to tweak it to fit. Here are some pics of my cowl. I will get some close up shots of the eye area tonite when I get home from work.
View attachment 687699View attachment 687700