A few Special Deagostini Modifications myself

Fett_Ish

Sr Member
As with many here I welcomed the chance to build a large scale Falcon. I love Studio Scale models, but I'm not a Studio Scale builder. I am not replicating a studio model, I'm building the Millennium Falcon. I am a 3D Artist by profession, but nothing "fun", generally I visualize aerospace,architecture, and at the moment, naval machinery. I got into 3D because I love to model, and now the tech allows pixels and polygons to print. While I have bought others cockpits and quad guns, I had modeled and printed some parts for the Walmart special Falcon and wanted to scale those up and make some others for my Deago. I prefer many details from the five footer so those are the parts I'm making. I also bought an Airfix 1/48th Hawker Hurricane to butcher for the engine deck. pictures are of my deck as it exists, FalconDeck.jpg my quad gun top,MF_QuadGun.jpeg and some pics of whats being printed (almost finished!).MF_Cluster.jpgMF_A.jpgMF_B.jpg While I have modeled and printed the Panzer deck for the Walmart Falcon, I am waiting to see how the Deagostini versions look. Please let me know what you think!

Lookin good bro. Your 3D designs came out fantastic! I would love to have some sets of those B70 Valkyrie engines I see in your renderings. The blank tubes of the 32" have always been a bit boring compared to the 5 footer.

I am in the same boat and trying to add more 5 footer flare to my build. I haven't posted updates in awhile as I have not taken any pics but that is soon to be remedied, lol.