Run Barry, Run!! Season 2 CW Flash costume build resource (Pic Heavy)

Greetings everybody!

Hoping to build this up as a resource/ inspiration for anybody else looking to get into a Flash costume build.

First off, I was heavy inspired by SMP Designs thread over heeeerre: http://www.therpf.com/showthread.php?t=239865

I wouldn't be NEARLY as happy with my suit if it wasn't for his documentation and hard work.

Secondly, I tend to work in the shadows...this is my first attempt to try and showcase my build process so it's definitely going to be rough and please bear with me.

I started off taking an old army combat shirt and a pair of wind pants and took them in on my sewing machine until I was happy with the fit in reference to Barry's suit. Used a combination of sharpies and pinstripe tape to make the seam lines and for various patterning (which totally sucked, BTdubs so it's nice to leverage or bring in friends that might be stronger at pattern drafting if you haven't done something like this before) until I was happy with what I had on my scrubby clothes. Afterwards, painstakingly cut it all out and I highly recommend first transferring into cheaper material than what you plan the finished product to be in. In my case, 3 $ a yard rayon. I started with the pants and ended up with this:

Now I didn't bother with a waistline so I had to make an educated guess on that, but overall I definitely learned a few things and documented what needed to be taken in to save me some time on the actual product. Initially, I was planning to use these as a lining for the pants...but after wearing the mostly finished pants I emphatically decided against that because of the sheer heat factor.... (I started to feel like a Wampa in Tahiti)