The Expanse: EVA Suit Project.

EightyTwo

So I am watching The Expanse on Syfy, the EVA Suit, I want it. I am going to start a project, step by step and update as I go. I really want to make a replica because it looks so cool. As of now I have identified one of the MCRN, Martian weapons used in the show. It is an ECHO 1 MTC3 Airsoft Gun with slight modifications, but just from looking at the rifle I am pretty sure it is the same model. I am new to this so this will be updated as it progresses, if I got the wrong gun used as the base for the prop then call me out and an edit will be issued.

MCRN Rifle:

5d57ee114cef8d08c58db329459ba829.png

And this is the Echo 1 MTC 3.
aeg-e1-mtc3-3.jpg

At this moment I am currently taking taking measurements for the Helmet of the EVA Suit. I am comparing actors height and trying to use scale/reference objects to find accurate dimensions of the helmet.

Wonderful! I'm a big fan of The Expanse.

"We" have a weapons & props thread in the props section: http://www.therpf.com/showthread.php?t=252220&highlight=expanse

Are you making a Martian suit, a P&K / Beratnas Gas suit or a Tycho suit? The UN also has armored suits.

However, I think the MCRN rifle is an APS UAR 501: https://gndn.wordpress.com/2015/12/20/the-expanse-martian-long-gun/

Your pic seems to be one of the so-called Star Helix rifles, which I think are Umarex H&K SL9's: https://gndn.wordpress.com/2015/12/24/the-expanse-star-helix-long-guns/

-MJ

Here are a few items for the costume.
harness
s-l1600.jpg51CJCxXVRpL.jpg

- - - Updated - - -

head lamps used on helmet and harness 4 per suit.
Storm version is the correct unit. This is the one headlight.jpg

- - - Updated - - -

flashlightswps_2270_465019079.jpg

- - - Updated - - -

this is what I have been working on.IMG_4051.JPG its slightly longer then the original because I am using my I phone 6S as the display.

- - - Updated - - -