ANH Bust Project:Luke, Leia, Han, Obi Wan,Tarkin & Chewie

Eden S

Jr Member
Hi Everyone,
As my first post on this forum, I'd like to share some in progress pics of the first in a line of busts I'll be working on. The original Star Wars trilogy has been a source of inspiration for a long time so I'm making a series of 1/5 scale busts ...starting with Luke. I have chosen medium Chavant NSP as the clay for this because it is easy to shape and also can handle a lot of fine details. I have been working as a sculptor for 11 years and I think I'm finally at the point in my skill level where I can do justice to the great characters in ANH. No droids though. Here are first pics of Luke

Attachments

• 9c54392c-fb9c-4fcd-935e-1e12beaef25c_zpsu5yqqzja.jpg
    9c54392c-fb9c-4fcd-935e-1e12beaef25c_zpsu5yqqzja.jpg
    317.6 KB · Views: 251
  • DSCF0182_zpstcjqylbg.jpg
    DSCF0182_zpstcjqylbg.jpg
    150.6 KB · Views: 369
Last edited:
Re: ANH Bust Project:Luke

Daaaaaaamn. This is great; immediately recognizable. Looks awesome! Can't wait to see the finished version, and the ones you have planned next. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks guys! It's coming along quickly, so I've got some more pics. I have been using over 200 reference photos to make this bust ,along with a lot of screen caps from the film, so the accuracy will eventually be where it should be. Getting some more details to face and hair now. For some reason ,Photobucket didn't work so I posted the pics from my computer....hopefully they show.
fDSCF0184.JPG4b4be8fa-8630-4fe6-950d-1bbb3ce3e704_zpsndt20mhu.jpgDSCF0299_zpsmgdwumsi.jpg

Last edited:

Finally got a copy out of the mold cleaned it up and painted it. I used every one of my reference photos of Mark Hamill for this piece and I'm happy with the likeness.
Here are finished painted pics of Luke!
Leia is next on the list so I will show progress photos for that bust too.
.DSCF0364_zpsh01qlbv5.jpgDSCF0365_zpsuntkcv3.jpgDSCF0369_zpslcforcv4.jpgDSCF0366_zps4s8d4i2d.jpg