The Life and Lies of Albus Dumbledore - complete prop

bennygorilla

RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
Hi All,

This is my first project, and I'm looking to put my all into it. After tackling the APM cover, I wanted to give the more intricate and difficult "Life and Lies of Albus Dumbledore" a go.

However I realised 2 things:

1. the cover that is available leaves a little to be desired (they are very good proxies, just not quite what i wanted)

2. there is no book to fill out the interior of the book.

So...what have i done i hear you ask?

Well, I have recreated the screen version of the cover, as detailed as I can, see attachment. I am still to do the embossing but I will need the spine width before i can achieve this.

I have also created the internal cover art, seen in this screenshot i found (see attachments)

I'm also recreating the interior of the book as best I can. I have scoured as many sources as I can for text of this. I am currently busy organising this so that it reads as proper book. Although i only have around 200 pages or so. I will try to get as close as I can to the 900 pages that is spoken about in the HP series, however i feel i will have to be creative with the page numbering to actually be able to use the book. I will keep people posted on how far through i am.

Once i have the interior printed on blurb, i will know how wide to make the spine width, once i have this, I will reprint the cover above with the correct dimension for a 13x20 book. Then to add the finishing touch I will have a rubbing plate created so that I can make the necessary embossed lettering etc that appears on the cover from the film.

Hope you all enjoy this. Let me know what you think.

Attachments

• IMG-20150204-WA0003.jpg
    IMG-20150204-WA0003.jpg
    97.5 KB · Views: 855
  • IMG-20150204-WA0004.jpg
    IMG-20150204-WA0004.jpg
    130.6 KB · Views: 693
  • page_lifeandlies.jpg
    page_lifeandlies.jpg
    133.6 KB · Views: 732
Last edited: