​legit deadpool

Toxicsync

Okay lets be honest i'm not the only noob on the rpf, this being my first post I'm trying to get a LEGIT deadppol costume for Halloween.. I'm trying to go for a suit based on the 1997 comics because I like that deadpool series best. To let you all know i'm not the guy who has a lot of money so i'm not getting anything to crazy right now. I have sent Zentai-Zentai a request for a custom made deadpool costume with the basic pattern and hood spike. I was also thinking about getting a print file from GunHeadDesign.com, but i'm not sure about the mask because the patterns they have don't have eyes. I was thinking about buying a plastic deadpool mask that hot topic used to sell and put mesh in the eyes and use it as a faceshell, but its impossible to find http://www.hottopic.com/hottopic/Po...ons//Marvel+Universe+Deadpool+Mask-188304.jsp. I'm new to costuming, but I have been around the rpf for a while so I know a fair amount. I like the way the ToddCook deadpool masks look, but its way out of my price range. I am mostly focusing on the mask because I haven't seen any real legit mask for deadpool out there(besides Todd's). If anyone can help me with this it would be really great. Its time that deadpool gets something worthy of being called legit just like spider-man and all of the other heroes out there.

P.S. ill be sending pics during the process when I have it all figured out.

Thanks
-Andrew
deadpool2.gifdeadpool comic2.jpgcomic deadpool.jpg

Attachments

• deadpool_cosplay_finish_2_by_shizuke1984-d5o11tl.jpg
    deadpool_cosplay_finish_2_by_shizuke1984-d5o11tl.jpg
    122.5 KB · Views: 350
  • 1666448-mvc3deadpool.jpg
    1666448-mvc3deadpool.jpg
    111.3 KB · Views: 197
Last edited: