casting silicone mask

ERen89

I am working on a Halloween project and this is my first time working with this sort of thing. But I am sculpting a mask I eventually will have a mold made and cast it in silicone (from what I understand silicone is the most flesh like material to use). I am just curious to ask what exact silicone is best used for this and where I can get a hold of it? Also I have seen videos of people wearing their self made silicone masks and because how it fits it stretches with their facial movements and mouth movements. Is that mostly from sizing it accurately or the material you use to cast it?

Thanks

hello everyone! this is my first post, and question... i have a foam bust with which i have sculpted onto with monster makers clay, and a decent amount of dragon skin silicone from smooth-on. the guy at the supplier said that i can make a mold out of the silicon, let it cure, and then tumble-cast another amount of the exact same silicone in it to make my mask. i know i should trust him but... i don't, as i am afraid to waste this very expensive product. i have an aerosol release agent, but i am still worried about the silicone binding. also, my sculpture has torn cheeks that lead into an open mouth. i want to add resin teeth to the silicone after i cast it. i'm wondering when i make the mold, should i go around the cheek flaps fully? that would only lead to trapping the monster clay inside... and as for adding the resin teeth... i'm a little lost here.

You can cast silicone into itself with the right release... MAKE SURE it is the right release....
As far as the mold making procedure, a lot of times I will make the mold and casting with the teeth in, then cut out the rubber teeth and add in real teeth, you can even cut down into the silicone to make gum holes if needed. I would use Sil Poxy to adhere the teeth to the silicone:
http://www.smooth-on.com/index.php?cPath=11_1189