Rita Vrataski Jacket Build (Edge of Tomorrow)--Might Need Help

double0mimo

Hello all! After reading "All You Need is Kill" and watching "Edge of Tomorrow", I do believe I've decided to try my hand at creating her Full Metal B**ch Jacket. Since I've only done a little here and there with foam (helmets, Dredd 3D vest and the like), I may need some help. I've never done a from-scratch build before so it is looking a little daunting. I'm wanting to shoot for as close as possible, but there definitely isn't a need to be 100% accurate as it's just for patrolling Cons in for fun. I'm compiling Hi-Res photos now and have been looking around for household items to use for the parts, so at least that's done. But...can anyone tell me where exactly to start past that or have any insight from a scratch build? Absolutely any help is greatly appreciated. You guys are great and I can't wait for this to come to fruition. Thanks!

~Michelle

I barely got through an ME2 N7 foam build so other than saying dremel, dremel snake and heat gun saved my hid, I'm not a great source of info BUT I'm a good cheerleader because there needs to be Full Metal Bitches everywhere!

Reset!

.... I'm compiling Hi-Res photos now and have been looking around for household items to use for the parts, so at least that's done. But...can anyone tell me where exactly to start past that or have any insight from a scratch build? Absolutely any help is greatly appreciated. You guys are great and I can't wait for this to come to fruition. Thanks!

~Michelle

If you want help, why don't you start by posting shots of your reference. You will want to begin by breaking the entire build into digestible chunks. Can't give you any advice until we know exactly what you're wanting to build. Then we can screw you up with all kinds of conflicting advice!

MatterMaker.

P.S. the easiest way to finish any prop project is a two step process.

Step One: Start (and this is the HARDEST part)