Superhero fitness thread/log

epicspidey

This is to track my fitness for a con during the winter. Im looking for feedback, advice, etc. tips on how to speed up the weight loss would be appreciated. I'm not super fat. "Just impatient" lol

- - - Updated - - -

How in the darn world do I upload a pic here from my iPhone??

There's really no way to "speed up" fitness. It's a matter of how much you're willing to put into the venture. Everyone's body is different, but there are a few main things to do:

1) Eat correctly. There's plenty of resources out there on what a proper diet should be (portions, what to avoid, etc.). Avoid Atkins or any other fad "diets." Don't "diet," make a lifestyle change. As a friend of mine once said, "You can't exercise away bad diet."

2) Find an exercise routine you enjoy. That could mean running, or swimming, or going to a gym. Personally, I enjoy Beachbody programs (I'm a coach), but to each their own.

3) Understand your goals. Most people can't just drop weight and get cut at the drop of a hat. As much time as it takes someone to get out of shape, it tends to take at least half as much time getting back into shape. Case in point, I'm finishing my second time through Focus T-25, and while I've had great results, I'm still working on it.

If you have any specific questions, shoot me a PM.

Not that many people can actually routinely go to the gym. (That's the business strategy gyms base their entire industry on) If you have even a tiny doubt that you can regularly go to a gym, don't waste your money on a membership. It's much more beneficial to try to find a trainer (and THEN get the membership), a group activity, etc than to just go buy a gym membership. I personally find it hard to motivate myself to work out on an individual level, but if I have a commitment to a group or trainer, I'm more likely to get my butt out of the house.