My 1:1 Master Yoda

paplooo

Sr Member
Hello guys and girls ..

This is my little project i started few years ago...
same like you guys i started learning stuff around the world.. asking.. checking videos on youtube etcet
i learned .- sculpting , molding.. painting.. sewing casting in metal and more and more , when i was reproducing my Cap. jack sparrow costume...
then one day .. i decided i need to put all my skills together and make something . .
this is my first sculpt .- Ive never done this before ( dont be so hard with me lol..)

took me ages cos i was busy with my work, but after i lost my job and i was sitting at home getting a bad depression i decided.. NO way im gonna go that road !. ill step and be happy.!
so?..

im a huge star wars fan.. and i love puppets..
i thought i cant make Jabba cos i don't have the space lol
then.. my favorite master came along....
i started collecting info .- original props.. measures.. 102929282 pictures asking around.. trying to get help with the people who got involved on the original yoda..( not really helpful )
and spending hrs checking and re-checking info.
ive got too many picture so ill post here just few...
this is my FULL hand PUPPET .
CAN MOVE mouth eyes ears . i put some wires inside of the hands .- and i made right/left hands gloves as well to make him more alive..
THE only thing i couldn't do it.. was the eyelids .-( im working on a new mechanism for my V2 .)

1 (68).JPG

1 (71).JPG
1 (3).JPG
View attachment 331122

you can check more pictures here :

Yoda Puppet Photos by capcristiansparrow | Photobucket

2 (65).jpg

2 (54).jpg2 (55).jpg
2 (44).jpg

There are few things i need to change .. as i said im already working on my V2.
i made Everything .. Except sewing the clothes ( i was really busy and i asked a good friend to do it for me )
It is made of Platsil gel 10
i made the eyes in plastic, and the body is foam.

i feel proud , happy, i made something and after such a long time .. i finished...
enjoy guys.!