Original ROTJ Stormtrooper Helmet

JoeR

Sr Member
I was lucky enough to be given the opportunity to acquire this Return of the Jedi background studio helmet.

1001380pn2.jpg

1001384lh6.jpg

1001383xo9.jpg

The provenance is very good on the helmet and pictures of other originals were used to verify its originality.

Used in the opening Death Star scenes of ROTJ, it has been slightly refurbished. The right eye and left ear piece are replicas. It also has silicone in between the ears and the cap/back and faceplate.

All the decals, brow and neck trim are original. The plastic was buffed back to a shine, but it has naturally yellowed again since. The mic tips are original. The frown and chin areas have been touched up with the correct paint.

Excuse the poor quality of the pictures (I am a bad photographer and the camera isn't great) , I was desperate to show my fellow trooper enthusiasts. Better ones to follow.

Enjoy.

Joe

That is soo cool. Your about to have alot of troopers marching to your door to catch a glimpse of it lol.

Seriously, very nice catch.

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(frosty @ Feb 26 2007, 09:14 AM) [snapback]1426795[/snapback]</div>
great score bud, hope you can still get around with your remaining limbs after buying that. :D
[/b]

Hey bud

LOL - I am having to sell all my replicas including my TE bumpy cap which was quite upsetting but a small price to pay.

Joe

dear holy wow thats cool.

awesome bro.

just awesome.

ive never been an ROTJ TK fan...even as a kid i could tell they were different ... but yeah... you own a piece of SW history.

B) :thumbsup :thumbsup :thumbsup

you just got the oldken 3 thumbs up.

(soon to be world renowned. LOL. )

seriously im green with envy...

Very, very nice Joe, youve hit the jackpot here buddy, glad you finally got one in the end, you are now one of the elite few to own orignal trooper helmets, im not jealous at all ;)

Paul

Incredible mate, I honestly don't know what else to say.