Psychic Paper Build - My first real prop!

ZennDarkfire

So after binge watching all of the new seasons of Doctor Who a few months back, I decided that I wanted to make some Doctor Who props. Among them were some custom sonics, a 9th Doctor costume, and some Psychic Paper. Since I'm still relatively new to the world of prop making, I figured starting with the Psychic Paper would probably be the easiest.

To begin I went to my local crafts store and purchased some supplies. I picked up two sheets of leather and some scrapbooking dividers. I needed these because I wanted my psychic paper to have a pocket where I could write things and slide them into place of the normally blank paper. I also used glue, tape, a box cutter, scissors, and a microwave pizza box for this build. Sadly I didn't think to photograph my process, so instead I'll just explain what I did below.