A Christmas Story - Leg Lamp 1:1 Scale Replica

Snow Builder

Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
I don't buy many props, I prefer to make them myself. But...

A Christmas Story is my favorite holiday movie and I've been eyeballing the Leg Lamp on Amazon for at least a couple of years. I pulled the trigger on it last week and it arrived this week. It came in two boxes, one for the shade and the other for the leg. Both boxes were labeled as they were in the movie: "His End Up", "Fragile" and this-end-up arrows pointing in multiple directions.

This major award has a place of honor in our front living room window. Tah Dah!

11355995304_d676825156_c.jpg

11355958406_758a6237c1_c.jpg

11355991904_0cde918a58_c.jpg

Happy Holidays everyone!

I've been wanting to get one of these, but the wife won't budge, even though it's one of her favorite films as well...:(

I thought about just getting it, but I know she'll "accidentally" break it...

I've been wanting one as well. And my wife said it's okay (we're out of glue). But I don't know which one to get. Are there any that are accurate?
The one in the movie, the leg goes all the way to the butt cheek and the stocking/lampshade/shoe are all details that I'm not 100% on. Anyone know?
also, are they all licensed? You can get them from leglamp dot com and christmas story house dot com, just didn't know if they were the same company.

I've been wanting to get one of these, but the wife won't budge, even though it's one of her favorite films as well...:(

I thought about just getting it, but I know she'll "accidentally" break it...

We were visiting my parents up in Ohio a few years back and we stopped by the Christmas Story House as it was only an hour away from where I grew up.
My wife saw that I was interested in the leg lamp and bunny suit they sell, so she grabbed an employee and told her to wrap one of each up to go.
I have a cool wife:thumbsup