silicon masks

RVR

Hello everybody on this beautiful forum,

For some months now i am searching information to make my own silicon masks. I saw dozens of youtube films but as i have no artistic background they seem to difficult for me... I found some information on the internet but far too little to start on my own unfortunately ...

What would i like to make?

I would like to make ordinary human silicon masks. Masks like you find some excellent examples on this forum or for example like the men attached to this post...

The "best case scenario" would be that there is an art academy in Belgium ( where i live ) where i could take classes but i don't find one...

Every help is mutch appreciated and i really hope that there is someone on this forum who can help me as it's my biggest dream to someday make my own silicon masks...

Thanks!

Attachments

• msh897-2_2.jpg
    msh897-2_2.jpg
    12.4 KB · Views: 310
Not sure what kind of help you are looking for. If you want to make your own silicone masks, you must first be able to sculpt. Then, you would make a mold of it and cast it in silicone, usually Dragon Skin.

Not sure what kind of help you are looking for. If you want to make your own silicone masks, you must first be able to sculpt. Then, you would make a mold of it and cast it in silicone, usually Dragon Skin.

Hello Looch,

First of all, thanks for you reply! I was looking for some basic help, i guess everyone who ever began with making silicon masks had the same questions as i have and maybe they will have some usefull "tips and trics"?! Maybe the artistic classes i have to take ( if necessary ), maybe interesting websites and materials, things i have to look for, etc...

And one never knows, maybe there are some Belgians on this beautifull forum who can help me out in the future?

- - - Updated - - -