Custom Spider-Man/ Villain suits/ The Spider-Man Chronicles Photography Project

velazquezn36

So I'm currently attending Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, Illinois. For years I thought about making a fan film for Spider-Man, but as of right now that's not going to happen, even though I have everything I would need to make a perfect film. As of right now, I'm in the works of making a small photoshoot like a small storyline. I'm majoring in photography and I want to make like a little photo project that I can add to my portfolio, and right now I'm still asking for people to be a part of it and casted as more characters. I made an instagram page of it called The Spider-Man Chronicles, you should check it out. Small little fan project.

I'm currently making the Spider-Man suit out of an empty Raimi pattern, and adding my own webbing using puffpaint and trying to make the paint look more like webs than just puff paint, so I'm figuring out ways to make it look straight and clean, I still have to buy liquid latex to test that out and see how well that will turn out.

1380085_10202315124864040_2026227633_n.jpg1384048_10202464788085527_1980391104_n.jpg

I received my pattern after a while wait, since FOD told me they moved their company elsewhere and was going to be longer than planned.

1461887_10202527716698703_512794579_n.jpg960195_10202527716538699_1356132709_n.jpg

Still designing a back and front logo. I want it to differ from the movies logos both ASM, ASM2, Spider-Man 1,2,3. Somewhat trying to make a comic design of my own. It's been a long process since I've searched logos and saw that most of my ideas looked similar to others on google, so I'm still in the making.
these are 2 front logos I made, the one on the right looks too much like the ASM2 logo, so I kind of want to redo it.

1374212_10202305413101252_642529229_n.jpg