Iron man foam mark 6 wip

TroyComedy

Hi guys my name is troy and i am new to the RPF im a noob to prop making even though i have made a full darth vader costume,a bane mask and now half an iron man mark 6 suit. this is the first time i have worked with foam and i must say, i like it. my suit so far isnt even comparable to some other ones out there buti am open to critism. alright well here we go.

first, here is my chest and back piece. i connected them with the abs piece. i think this is probably the best piece i have. ironman 004.JPGironman 003.JPGironman 014.JPGironman 013.JPG

here is my neck piece. the velcro itself wasnt strong enough so i had to put in a rubber band to keep it closed while around my neck(any suggestions)
ironman 012.JPGironman 010.JPG

here are my arms. i am yet to finish the shoulders although i do have the bicep and forearm connected with bolts and washers. my gloves are temporary. i am aware they are bad. i plan on making much better ones in the near future
ironman 005.JPGironman 006.JPGironman 007.JPGironman 009.JPGironman 008.JPG

last is my helmet. my helmet is simply not good. its look alright from a distance but up close it looks horrible. the paint is rough, the eyes are slightly uneven, and its just blah. i am willing to buy a helmet since this is my 3rd attempt at a helmet and it is still bad. i give up. haha well yeah if actuqlly have an extra helmet, i may be inerested! but not too pricey! notice the underbite! haha!
ironman 023.JPGironman 024.JPGironman 025.JPG