Can I Find This Batman Bust Anywhere?

PacMan3000

Hey guys,

I will admit that I'm new to this whole modeling world.

But, I really like busts due to how detailed they can potentially be. I see quite a few great ones on certain sites like eBay.

Anways...does anyone know if there is a site that offers a Batman bust that looks like this? I am looking for the Michael Keaton version:

norm-43812dd8619ad-Batman%20(1989).jpeg

norm-438cc1d11f2da-Batman%20Returns.jpeg

I have been looking for one for a couple years now, but haven't been able to locate one online. I know Howard Senft made the first one, but I contacted him through ebay and he says he doesn't produce them anymore.

Any chance anyone here knows of a website or two that offers these? Or another place I could track them dow?

Thanks for any help.

The first one is my sculpture. I don't offer them anymore, but my friend Dale has a few I think... I'll PM you his e-mail address ;)

H

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Chewie15 @ Nov 27 2006, 03:15 PM) [snapback]1366097[/snapback]</div>
The first one is my sculpture. I don't offer them anymore, but my friend Dale has a few I think... I'll PM you his e-mail address ;)

H
[/b]

Thanks guys.

If you get the chance, I would definitely suggest getting one of Howard's '89 busts. If not, another option would be to get a custom '89 cowl and fit it with a Keaton life-mask.

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Neon Sentry @ Nov 27 2006, 02:07 PM) [snapback]1366294[/snapback]</div>
Is it just my imagination, or is the second bust a Returns cowl sculpt with an '89 texture and symbol?
[/b]
yeah, it always looked like a Returns to me too :)

This thread is more than 17 years old.

Your message may be considered spam for the following reasons:

1. This thread hasn't been active in some time. A new post in this thread might not contribute constructively to this discussion after so long.
If you wish to reply despite these issues, check the box below before replying.