ManCave prop room Themed POTC / Haunted Mansion UPDATE 2016

howlingwind13

Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
I have been working like crazy on my basement for like 10 months.
Doing all the work myself.
The wife and I decided to take our unfinished basement and make it useable space. We had a baby 5 months ago. My wife lost her office to the baby and now we share an office...but with too many props and things in my office we decided to display them in the basement.
Started with an unfinished basement, open space, concrete poured walls.
Since the only thing that was down there was a 10 ft bar...we talked about it for awhile and came up with a concept...half home theater...half bar. Since we love Disney world and themed attractions we decided to do a Pirates of the Caribbean bar and a Haunted Mansion theater.

It is still under construction. No props or decor will be added until the flooring is done. I will spare you the construction photos and bring you up to speed as to where we are now.

We will be heavily detailing with skeletons pirates, treasure, candles ect.

Also Mansion props will be added possible suit of armor ect. For now I'm finishing up the waiscotting I made (still need to put the uprights on.) Mansion wallpaper to come later:love
Some furniture in the way...we had family over on sunday.
But I built everything but the bar. I stripped and redid the wood colored corner booth, and built the t.v theater area...housing a 70" flat screen.

Mike

Last edited:
Re: ManCave prop room Themed POTC / Haunted Mansion

Nice job man. I'm pretty handy and would be hard pressed to pull anything even close to this. Question, is the metal strap and nail accents really made of metal? Looks awesome. Could stand a wee bit of distressing but everything looks awesome as is. Millwork for the tv looks top notch. Very jealous.

Great job!