Luke Skywalker ANH Costume Build

uzthe4c

Hi everyone! Finally got my 20 post to start posting some pics of my Luke ANH custom I have been compiling and putting together for two years now. I am not one to post until I get pretty close of being done but everyone knows your are never truly finished.

I have been reviewing several forums, junkyard listings, awesome topics and threads on several designs, screen used items, fabric, accessories and most of all those whom already put together costume that just look amazing.

I have collected several accurate pieces, created assemblies of the belt myself and designed and worked with my seamstress "My Mother" to create what I have today. I designed my tunic and my boots and thought they came out fairly well for my first go at it. Thanks to ALOT of screen captures and Google searches as well as the Star Wars Vintage Photos that my buddy runs on FB.

Well I am excited to share my pics as well as some fun photoshop shots I put together. Sorry these are not professional shots but for now it will do. Please enjoy and give me some feedback for improvements. Every comment is welcomed.

Luke ANH Costume:
Tunic: hand-made, weathers and sewn with Linen material - off white
Belt - 2 inch Tandy Leather dyed with Brown
Hardware Belt - Local Hardware Store
LightSabre - 3 cell Graflix
Droid Caller - Kolbalt - ( not correct version)
Triangle Pouch - Screen Accurate
Long Pouch - Replica created
Dual Pouch - Screen Accurate
Pants - Khaki
Leg Wraps - Hand-Made
Boots - Hand-made Boot Covers - Waiting for Suede dye

Thanks for looking:
G-man

Last edited:
Hi everyone! Finally got my 20 post to start posting some pics of my Luke ANH custom I have been compiling and putting together for two years now. I am not one to post until I get pretty close of being done but everyone knows your are never truly finished.