judge dredd helmet (scrath build) WIP

diamonddizz

Hey guys! so i thought id share my scratch build so far find and out what you guys think, feed back is appreciated, so its still a work in progress still getting into costume building etc so im new to it! this is made using the WOF boba template, modified a bit, used card for that, and i used foam board for the badge and just sanded in the notches! going to resin for a lil re-enforcement and smother it with a bit of P38 body filler. hopefully have more pics up soon!!! ps sorry for the bad pics!!!

Great start, Mate!!! It's already immediately recognisable. I will definitely be following this thread. Clever idea to adapt another helmet template!!!
On a side note, how long have you lived in "Yorkshire, englang"?:)
Regards,
Darren

Great start, Mate!!! It's already immediately recognisable. I will definitely be following this thread. Clever idea to adapt another helmet template!!!
On a side note, how long have you lived in "Yorkshire, englang"?:)
Regards,
Darren

HAHA cheers for pointing that out haha englang!!!! and cheers man, im hoping for the best result, but its like my second attempt, started a boba helmet but put that on hold lol!

Just remember, thin coats of body filler with a sanding in between each coat. This is going to ROCK!

ive just applied a light layer of resin to the out side, and will do the inside tomorrow, now, how many layers of filler you recon? and is there any type you would recommend? should i cover the whole outside with filler? sorry for all the questions, i guess i just wanna get i right the first time lol

Hey guys, so done a lil more on the lid, aint had much time to work on it so im finding time as and when! so ive put a layer of body filler and given it a sand and added a second layer, heres so pics, sorry for bad phone pics!

I was thinking of doing a Judge dredd helmet for my next atttempt. your thread has come along at the right time for me. great minds think alike eh? :lol