Mr Freeze Costume - October 2011

Jellyhugo

Greetings Everyone,

I am a newbie to the forum. I heard about this forum from my local comic book store. Currenty I am working on a Mr Freeze Costume from the Batman Animated Series. I ran into the problem with my rings since the glue started to come apart and the paint was flaking off. This all happened tonight as my costume is 98% complete. Does anyone have any ideas for the arm, wrist, shoulder rings? Wasn't sure if I should use a different material. Any help would be greatly appreciated. What do you guys think about what I have so far?

Wow, it looks great! Very creative.

Now are you going to stay "in character" as the Animated Series version, or are you going to borrow memorable puns from the Batman and Robin's "Ahhhhnold" version such as "Ice to see you" and "You're not sending me to the cooler!"?

Love it! As far as the rings, are they separate, or it is one piece of tube or something flexible, wrapped around? Could you take thin fishing line, and weave it between the rings? It's clear, so it might be a discreet way to hold them together. What kind of glue did you originally use? As far as the paint, did you use any kind of primer? That might help.

I bought the tubes from lowes home improvement in the plumbing section. The spray paint i used was Vaslar (lowes brand) "Sea Exotic". I didn't sand down the tubes before primering. I think that was my problem. I just redid my wrist rings and shoulders. Sanded them with 60 grit sand paper. We should came back from a halloween event at Chick Fila. Going to post new pictures up here in a few.