Warhammer 40k Space Marine build [CHAPTER PENDING] Picture Heavy W.I.P

ChrisThePropGuy

Hey guys,
Im Chris. This is my first thread I've started so please admins if Im doing something wrong don't hesitate to tell me, I don't want to be banned!
This is my first time doing a foam costume, (I am more experienced with Pep and fiberglass) so if you see any areas I could do better on please give some advice. hopefully others can benefit from it as well as me.

Now onto the build. sorry i haven't posted early stage pictures, I didn't have an account back then and above all I was much too lazy! now I will be showing you guys I will go into better detail throughout the process.

This is the last picture I took since I have worked on it. I have taken a substantial break from props for a while, if this thread takes off I will be putting extra work in each week.
So this is what I have accomplished thus far: (sorry don't know how to rotate images yet.)
IMG_1874.JPG
As you can see, my join work is totally crap but I will be working on that. My join lines maybe bad but my filling is good, gonna need HEAPS of no more gaps!
If you are familiar with space marines like me, you will notice the shoulder cap needs to be higher. So far I am going off Gary Sterley's build for now, he uses ball joint on brackets to support his shoulder bells but for now I don't have a 3D printer. My birthday is in a few weeks so I should hopefully have one by then. so that's 1 problem solved!
the other problem is the height. I have come too far to restart though :( I was aming for a 7 foot model which is the actual size but the pep file I got was already scaled to around 6.2. at this point I still use stilts because Im a scrawny little thing. but because the whole thing is shorter so are the arms, so as I grow my arms will be able to come through and I wont have to shorten the position of the arms. Sounds like Im venting at this point huh?