VtheDemon's 2013 Halloween Costume Contest Entry- Bellatrix Lestrange (Harry Potter)

vthedemon

Hey guys! Here's my entry!(Last minute, i know) Bellatrix Lestrange from Harry Potter! I hope I am following the rules fine. I am a beginner (and also a new member here, even though I created this account months ago, just didn't posted before)at costume making, I only got into cosplaying last year, but I guess my skills improved a lot since 2012!
Entry.JPG
About my Bellatrix Lestrange costume:

Took me about three and a half month to get it done. I choose her Order of the Phoenix outfit.
- The wig was a simple black wig, i had to add a white streak (as Bellatrix does have one) but it can't be seen on all the photos. It got curled plus got also hours and hours of tangling!
- Wand and dagger are all handmade by me. For thewand I used polymer clay(Fimo) to sculpt the handle and a wooden stick of a paintbrush. And the dagger is made out of paper mache and polymer clay. Painted both with acrylics.
P1260243.JPG
- Dress and corset: It is totally hand-sewn! (No sewing machine were used as I don't have one.) Costume has two skirts, and the top and the skirts are separable. Both from the same, thin fabric. I used a simple black sleeveless female top as the sample.The corset is made out of two layers, the first one is from a black, stronger fabric and the second one (that can be seen) is a leather-look-a-like.