Tutorial Wanted For Custom Predator Figures And More.

Prednuttie

Is there a tutorial thread here i can find to get started? I knew a few years ago you could customize action figures and i never bothered to try. I have done alot of model car kits in the past and done crazy customizations. Now after seeing this thread and i am a huge fan of Aliens and Predators and it just jump started me to wanna have a hobby again.

I am a avid artist and would love to build my imagination and talents on this idea.

Can someone explain me what do you use to build custom parts? Besides painting that i can figure out.

Like instructions what to start with and perhaps step by step threads?

How to fix errors if you had painted? I would love TIPS and ideas.

I would love to get started soon. Halloween is around the corner and i know some stores are racking up some nice action figures of Predators. Ebay is best last resort too :D

Thanks and i am glad to be a part of Hunter's Lair.

ALSO if you guys are computer gamers or builders like me, take your time to check out www.overclock.net.

Hope to learn much about everything on this website!

Thanks!

Btw isn't there a option to subscribe a thread? Wow this forum is so different from my other forums lol. Glad to be here anyways!

Trial and error is good too.I think you may ruin some figures but the learning you will get out of it is priceless.I never sculpted 3 years ago and bought crappy clay and thought i cant do this.But me being stubborn payed off and i bought different stuff and found my calling per say.Any way theres a ton of different ways to do this and theres probably a style for you and a tutorial may teach there way, which is bad.
Buy some cheap figures and beat the hell out of them is a great start!!!