Titans Robin Armor

FRIEDAWESOME

Started making the robin armor from titans the other night. Planning on making it into a vest, similar to the show. The "R" symbol is temporary and am making a more accurate one soon. Not finished and need to do more painting and weathering but thought I'd share what I have so far. Thanks for looking!
IMG_8448.jpg
IMG_8443.jpg
IMG_8445.jpg
IMG_8446.jpg

Started making the robin armor from titans the other night. Planning on making it into a vest, similar to the show. The "R" symbol is temporary and am making a more accurate one soon. Not finished and need to do more painting and weathering but thought I'd share what I have so far. Thanks for looking!
View attachment 850575
View attachment 850577
View attachment 850578
View attachment 850579

Dude that looks sooo sick!!! Trying to figure out out to make my own since I’m just getting into cosplay and making armor :D by any chance do you sell the templates or have this one ? Thanks!

Dude that looks sooo sick!!! Trying to figure out out to make my own since I’m just getting into cosplay and making armor :D by any chance do you sell the templates or have this one ? Thanks!
Yeah I was considering just scanning and uploading the templates, so if there's enough interest I will do that on my first post, if not PM me and I'll be sure to get them to you! Thanks for the kind words!!

I tried adding more accuracy to the chest piece by adding some more dimension. I did this by using a wood burner on the back of the chest plates, and filling those crevices with hot glue.
IMG_8458.JPG
I also repainted the grey areas a silver color. Its a little bright for my liking, so when I paint the gold pieces I'll dull it down with a black acrylic wash.
IMG_8461.JPG
IMG_8454.JPG
Will hopefully finish up the torso this weekend, I'm beginning to work on the gold buckles as well as a new "R" symbol for the chest.

IMG_8496 copy.jpg