Thanks Stealth,Doc and Xrobots (My First FOAM Ironman build)

IronNeoo

I have been lurking on this site my whole Ironman build. I just would like to Thank, Stealth for all his tutorials, and XROBOTS for all of his. I would like to thank DocHoliday for helping me come up with a nice finish, even though its just foam. I will be uploading my pics each time I paint them.

Thanks again guys for your guidance, I love my suit!

533255_10151389564341729_1519444165_n.jpg

388167_10151389559486729_897544701_n.jpg

266131_10151346306101729_495436575_o.jpg

photoersdfsd.jpg

photo22.jpg

photo.jpg

im1.jpg

Last edited:
Nope I have followed DOC'S steps if you dont want to use rondo and resin. I have no experience with it so I tried his other method and it worked. Let me know if you need the link. Its really easy tho.

hey bud, can you share the link to that? I'm planning on going the PVA route, and will probably use PVA, then try smooth-on 320 for some parts. Trying to keep it simple as I will have little time to paint.

Can you tell me which kinds of paint will and will not work with foam+PVA? and/or foam+PVA+Plastic (smooth-on)? Thank you, great work so far! really digging the color! (y)thumbsup:thumbsup

hey bud, can you share the link to that? I'm planning on going the PVA route, and will probably use PVA, then try smooth-on 320 for some parts. Trying to keep it simple as I will have little time to paint.

Can you tell me which kinds of paint will and will not work with foam+PVA? and/or foam+PVA+Plastic (smooth-on)? Thank you, great work so far! really digging the color! (y)thumbsup:thumbsup

http://www.therpf.com/f24/foam-rondo-hardcore-battle-damage-149883/index8.html

Here is that link to Doc's thread that breaks it down in 7 to 8 steps.

photo22222222222222.jpg