T. rex Half-Skull painted ... My Jurassic Park "museum" begins....

artbypaul

RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
Here is a lifesize half-skull cast I recently painted. I'm putting together a "Jurassic Park" museum of sorts in my home office. I'm just getting started and will be adding memorabilia and props from the films.

Dino5.jpg

Here are pics of the rest of my dino collection...

dino2.jpg

DINO1.jpg

dino4.jpg

dino3.jpg

Paul

awesome! my 5y/o son wants to be a paleontologist when he grows up.
I bury cow bones in our back ditch for him to dig up :)

those full size skulls are very very cool (where did you source them, or did you build them?) and love the office.

awesome! my 5y/o son wants to be a paleontologist when he grows up.
I bury cow bones in our back ditch for him to dig up :)

those full size skulls are very very cool (where did you source them, or did you build them?) and love the office.

Your son sounds like he has a bright future, and you're a great dad for encouraging him! :)

I purchased my fossils and fossil cast skulls from Taylor Made Fossils. They supply museums, universities and private collectors. The T. rex skulls are huge and weigh several hundred pounds each... Very cool to own, I just wish I had more space! :)

where did you get the replica skeletons at? great dino collection if i could i would have the same thing:thumbsup

where did you get the replica skeletons at? great dino collection if i could i would have the same thing:thumbsup

The Tyrannosaurus 1:10 and 1:18 scale models were made by GeoSafari and GeoWorld. They are marketed at children, but both are very detailed and with my own paint work, they look pretty nice alongside my fossils and casts. :)

James- You're welcome! Scott, the owner of Taylor Made Fossils is a great guy to deal with! :)

Go Flight- Thanks! Yeah, after I got my first 1:1 skull, I knew I had to have another... I dream of owning several more as I love looking at the variations between the different specimens. :)