Starting A Predator Mask Sculpt

NINJABIKER

Ok so i thought it was about time i started a predator mask so i have. Still very rough just trying to get the shape of the head right im using 1 of those plastic mannequin heads off ebay i think they have been mentioned before in a few threads im going for a custom look pred im also surprised how much clay you need to make a pred sculpt think i will need a little more lol. The clay im using is oil based i have brought my clay in the house now winter is here and its nearly impossible to sculpt in the cold with oil based clay its like working with bricks lol.
Also im going with latex now i have never worked with this before but when the time comes i could do with a little help ppl if you dont mind. Also im not sure how big to do this sculpt how do you ppl know how big to do it?
predatormask001.jpg

predatormask002.jpg

Just one word of advice------ "SEARCH" -----there are literally hundreds of posts and topics here that will help walk you thru the various processes you are going to do. Just dont be afraid to screw up, start over, and learn. There are lots of talented people here that will offer their help in their various areas of expertise. But LOOK first before you ask something that is already here.

Good job and welcome to the madness!!! Be forewarned-- you WILL become addicted.

They grow and grow! All joking aside the measurements are different for each pred. I have just measured my P1 Stunt bio and that is 21" from chin to the back of the crown, 11.75" at the widest part of the crown, 9" width at the eyes. The 21" also takes into account the curvature of the bio. There is also latex shrinkage to take into account which i have read is between about 5-10%. Really rough out your sculpt as you want to be 100% happy before refining and detailing.

hi i will be sculpting a predator in the near future i was concerned about getting it the right size and shape so i bought a bio to give me a guide to go off