Saber Help!

Ewingkevin1983

Hello everyone! I'm brand new to prop collecting, and I want my first purchase to be a lightsaber. I'm still on the fence if I'm going with canon or non-canon. If I choose canon, I really want an accurate Obi Wan. Where should I start as far as makers that won't destroy my bank account and piss off my husband?! 100-200 I wound drop in a heart beat for the right saber. Any help?

If you don't mind a highly accurate 3D printed prop, you won't find better than this. I've seen his work in person, and it looks like a legitimate metal hilt. The weathering is amazing. It makes an amazing display piece.
Screenshot_20200615-182113_eBay.jpg
View attachment 1310172

No question, Romans hilts are the best in the world. I love mine! Unfortunately, there's the issue of cost. She's looking for something less than $200.
20200615_190102.jpg

IF cost is an issue, then yeah-- there's some great 3 D printed models on etsy (most made from the same files).

That said, if time isn't an issue, you can always do Roman's piece by piece as you can afford individual pieces.

Hello everyone! I'm brand new to prop collecting, and I want my first purchase to be a lightsaber. I'm still on the fence if I'm going with canon or non-canon. If I choose canon, I really want an accurate Obi Wan. Where should I start as far as makers that won't destroy my bank account and piss off my husband?! 100-200 I wound drop in a heart beat for the right saber. Any help?
Welcome, for the most accurate OWK Romans is your best bet.

I would say the difference in cost would be well worth it to wait and save up that little bit of extra to get a Romans. Nothing against 3D printing at all and that guy's work is amazing but when you pick it up and it feels like very light plastic or solid metal, there's a HUGE difference there.