Road to Revan (Pic Heavy)

rasendori04

Hey there, fellow prop makers and costume builders!

This thread marks the start of my journey to making a Revan Costume, and joining the 501st Capital City Garrison, here in Canada. I've loved Revan since forever. He's such a cool character, and his costume, to me, is one of the best in all of Star Wars. When I learned that my area finally had a 501st garrison, I knew I had to join. Thus, it was time to become Revan. I've been researching for almost 6 months now, trying to figure out the ways I could build this costume, pricing things out and studying the CRL on the 501st home site.
10 - o6pt7Ms.png

Back in October, the CCG (as I will now refer the Capital City Garrison to) held an event in my city, raising money for a young girl with Leukemia. They had Stormtroopers, and a jedi, and all sorts of characters there. I took my youngest brother with me, as well as one of my best friends, and we contributed, got a photo with the crew, and then got to blast the trooper with some nerf guns. Awesome time, everyone was having fun, especially that little girl. Seeing her smile, despite her sickness, and seeing how much fun, and the kind of work the 501st does, it really inspired me. I've made threads on the RPF before, and never really finished them. This one, I will finish. And one day too, I'll be out there, putting a smile on a younglings face, helping out their family, and making people smile while in costume with some fellow troopers, and Sith, and Mandos. I hope you all enjoy coming along on my journey, down the Road to Revan.

I don't plan on having this thread done in a week, or even a month. It probably wont even be done by the end of the year. There will be times it seems like this thread is dead, but it wont be, it will simply be dormant, as I work to get the stuff for all the pieces, research and purchase materials, and, of course, live my life as well.