Re-Appropriated Spidey Thread (in need of Assistance)

Discussion in 'Marvel Costumes and Props' started by Timey Wimey, May 5, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Timey Wimey

Timey Wimey Active Member

A bit ago I used to spam this thread with every tiny little bit of information that I have procured, later realising that won’t make my thread look credible. I subsequently stopped posting but it doesn’t mean I haven’t been working. I still haven’t made anything close to what progress should be defined as but ideas have been brewing out of proportion in my head to the point were I really think this has the potential to be the Superior Spider-Suit. This isn’t the first time this thread has been rewritten and renamed and I doubt it’ll be the last.

I have long been into costumes and wardrobe but besides purchasing garments to go together or using Spoonflower I have never built a costume before. This is my reason for contradictions , delays and excessive spending.

I’m often indecisive about every decision I make so this is not necessarily the definitive suit. But this is my pitch:
    Imagine The Standard Second Iteration of the Superior Spider-Man’s Suit as it debuted. Now make the Web Lines less messy and more methodically placed. Replace the Later Superior Eyes with the Earlier Superior Eyes, remove claws, add corded underarm webbing and you’ve got a fairly standard Spider-Man Suit.
    That is just the base however. Because of my unoriginality the Suit will be as if the Superior Spider-Man entered the MCU and stole the clothes of Daredevil, Captain America and Black Widow and then went into the Marc Webb verse and stole the original Spidey costume from there so he could remove the pieces he liked from them to make a more tactical and rigid costume that still could be recognised as some sort of Spider-Man. I do have a plan for how these pieces can work together but I’d rather wait until I have something to visually show.