Prop show off - screen used x-files badge - finally!

sctcarts

Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
So, for me, the holy grail of props has been the X-Files wallet/badge. I've been pulling together research on the thing since 2001, when I got "re-addicted" to the show. I did replicas, sculpted multiple tries at the badge, tried my best to get close to the real thing, but it was always just a best guess. And I've lusted after a real set.

Now I own the real thing. Which I never thought I would.

The cards are NOT screen used, just the wallet and the shield.

Residing in a nice display case in the office now.

SCREENUSEDFULL.jpg

Last edited:
Re: PROP SHOW OFF - Finally!

Nice, nice nice - may I ask if I can get a nice hi-res scan of the upper and lower FBI cards for personal use?

Very very nice, i've been looking for a good replica of the badge for years too, love how they did the wallet!

Congrats....always wanted a set myself but gave up as I couldn't find anything nice enough. Seems you did lol

Well done!

Regards
TAZ

I'm a huge X-Files fan! Very, very envious...:lol

Congrats on the score!

although on a side note, I'm surprised the badge design isn't a little more sharp and defined. :confused

Cool! Lucky find. Would love to hear how you obtained it.

I agree that a screen usd XF badge & wallet are quite high in my list of collectable props.

Big X-files fan myself. I always look at the Propstore and see great items. I still may buy one of those 99.00 masks from them just to have something from the show.

Big X-files fan myself. I always look at the Propstore and see great items. I still may buy one of those 99.00 masks from them just to have something from the show.

Yeah, the items I have I got from the Propstore. I plan on taking pics of them and posting them on here...hope to do that soon! I feel their props for the TV show are a little more reasonably priced than some of the other ones on the site.