Original lightsaber dimensions

Don't want to see this ad? Sign up for anRPF Premium Membershiptoday. Support the community. Stop the ads.

BastianEstrella

Hello!

I don't know if it is because I am new to this or I am just very bad at researching these topics but, does anyone happen to have a good schematic or drawing detailing the dimensions of the original and sequel lightsabers?

I´m building a custom one and I want the size of things to make sense.

So far I´ve found a couple of sources but variations are too great for me to consider any of it accurate, of course I´ve never held an accurate lightsaber.

Any help would be appreciated

Don't want to see this ad? Sign up for anRPF Premium Membershiptoday. Support the community. Stop the ads.

Usagi Pilgrim

Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
Hello!

I don't know if it is because I am new to this or I am just very bad at researching these topics but, does anyone happen to have a good schematic or drawing detailing the dimensions of the original and sequel lightsabers?

I´m building a custom one and I want the size of things to make sense.

So far I´ve found a couple of sources but variations are too great for me to consider any of it accurate, of course I´ve never held an accurate lightsaber.

Any help would be appreciated
Luke's/Anakin's saber was made from a Graflex Flash Handle, used with old timey cameras. If you look up the dimensions of that particular item, you'll have a great start.

thegnome

Sr Member
Are you making a replica of somebody's lightsaber or making your own? I read what you said but it was unclear. If you are looking for the dimensions of Anakins/Lukes/Kenobis/Reys lightsabers.

This really gives you everything you need of course there may be some things that they do not have.

BastianEstrella

Are you making a replica of somebody's lightsaber or making your own? I read what you said but it was unclear. If you are looking for the dimensions of Anakins/Lukes/Kenobis/Reys lightsabers.