ok, hitting a few snags

forklift

Jr Member
sweat and overheating, what do you do for that? I was wondered a bit till last night when I put on the helmet, now and I'm really worried!

sealing foam, what to use? I read a lot on here and get confused as HELL! The whole build is using Harbor Freight standing mat foam, so what should I use?
Somebody mentioned a Minwax product and others spray plastidip and Im all confused,

What should I do to fix the gaps in the screw up spots in the foam? This is my first build and theres a few gaps, ok dozens, ok maybe hundreds

sweat and overheating, what do you do for that? I was wondered a bit till last night when I put on the helmet, now and I'm really worried!
small computer fans in strategic locations work wonders, as well as a sweat wicking underarmor. The squirrel cage style fans work especially well for helmets

sealing foam, what to use? I read a lot on here and get confused as HELL! The whole build is using Harbor Freight standing mat foam, so what should I use?
Somebody mentioned a Minwax product and others spray plastidip and Im all confused,
I've had great luck with just PlastiDip spray. Some people go through more steps, but I haven't found a need to do more.

What should I do to fix the gaps in the screw up spots in the foam? This is my first build and theres a few gaps, ok dozens, ok maybe hundreds
Paintable silicon caulking. Get the type that cleans with water when it's still wet and you can wet your fingers down to smooth it out really nicely.

Ditto from me for all of The Ronin's answers. :thumbsup

Small computer box fans can be picked up for cheap, and can typically be run off of a small battery pack.