noob wanting to build an Iron Man helmet

Discussion in 'Marvel Costumes and Props' started by Dan Mumford, May 18, 2012.

1. Dan Mumford

Dan Mumford New Member

Hey everyone!

I'm a complete noob at this sort of thing, but I would really love an Iron Man helmet and the cheaper kids toy ones don't seem to look right and everything else seems to be crazy expensive, so I've decided to try and build my own with some 10mm LD45 plastazote foam after watching some YouTube videos and feeling inspired, haha!

I see that there seems to be lots of different versions around, is there a current 'model' ie from The Avengers?

I will be trying to use the Pepakura format to cut out the foam pieces, is the Sharkman MK6 from this topic the best set to use?

Any tips for someone trying this for the first time?

I also saw that there is a folded and unfolded method to the Pepakura, but I'm not quite sure what the benefits are of each way?

Many thanks, Dan! :thumbsup

2. Dan Mumford

Dan Mumford New Member

Anyone? :-(

3. ONEYE

ONEYE Sr Member

Use the search function on the forum.

4. StarksWarehouse

StarksWarehouse Active Member

on my website the lessons up so far go up to cutting out the foams and new lessons will be up soon if they are any help to you atm.

5. Whetstone

Whetstone New Member