Newbie | "New" Moon Knight Cosplay

DigitalKid14

Hello everyone,
I'm brand spanking new on here. Been reading comics forever, but I'm still fairly new to this whole cosplay thing... In fact, at 22, my first Comicon was only 3 years ago. But that's all it took. Love the community... Meet some super inspiring people... plus it's too cool to see a project come together how you want it.

Anyways... enough about me. Let's get to it:

moon knight.jpg moon k 2.jpgmoon k 3.jpgmoon k.jpg
BOOM

That's what I'm talkin' about.

I loved this "New" Moon Knight since it's inception. And I'm wanting to go as him for Emerald City Comicon 2016. The main thing I'm wanting input on though is the mask. My plan is to get this "2nd Skin Hood" from Amazon (white.jpg) and then just maybe fabric paint the moon crest and the eyes... My main thought about this method though is: will this give me enough visibility?.. Also, I've been going through different people's posts and I've noticed that many people use a hard mask underneath the hood to give it shape (For instance, for Spider-Man outfits). Should I do that for this do you think?

Sorry, I'm a totally noob at all of this... so appreciate any advice anyone has to offer.

Thanks!

moon knight.jpg

moon k 2.jpg

moon k 3.jpg

moon k.jpg

white.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
What I recommend you do, basing it from the pictures, it seems that its very form fitting on the top of Moon Knight's mask and very baggy on the bottom, if you get one of those party masks, like this one,Mask It 71001 Full Female Mask, 8-1/2-Inch, White and just use the top half from the nose up, it should look pretty good. But judging for visibility, Ive never used one of the masks, but I've never heard anyone complain about the visibility. And I say that you should totally go with puff paint for the symbol. Hope this helps!