DP74

Cos-Culture | Indiegogo <-clicky!

My name is Jay Bianco, I'm a filmmaker, a Costumer, and a member of The RPF and The 501st Legion - along with my wife and kids, for a few years now.

I've asked permission to post my campaign on this site, and am very grateful that I'm able to. I'm posting here to get the word out about my Indiegogo Campaign to fund my feature length film about the Costuming and Cos-Playing community called “Cos-Culture”.

IndiegogoLOGO.png

As a member of The 501st Legion and being a part of the costuming community here at The RPF for a few years now, I have met so many amazing people, and seen so many amazing things. I have had so many amazing experiences since joining the Costuming Community, and as a filmmaker, this is my chance to thank you all for everything you have unknowingly done for me. You all have made a huge impact on my life, and that is why I have a real NEED to make this film. Basically, it’s a love-letter to the community type of film. This is extremely important to me – as important as costuming is – and in order to do the costuming community any justice, I’ve decided to start a crowd-funding campaign on Indiegogo.com so I can get the proper equipment, get the proper software, travel to the necessary places to cover the different cons and Cos-Players around the globe throughout the year. This is going to be a professional feature length film (at least 90 minutes) on the Costuming and Cos-Playing culture!