My Ghostbusters Proton Pack

Discussion in 'Replica Props' started by Filandrius, Apr 14, 2012.

1. Filandrius

Filandrius Well-Known Member

Hey guys! Here's some pics of my recently completed Proton Pack. I've been working on that thing on-and-off since the start of 2010. I've found out that the best way to build an accurate pack is to base it on a particular one (since that, in all of the packs used to film the two movies, not two look exactly the same) So that particular pack is built to look like the one Ray uses in GB2 in the courtroom scene. Since I've (finally) managed to find all the accurate greeblies for it, I now consider it done. Enjoy the pics, and let me know what you think!

2. Rymo

Rymo Well-Known Member

Looks amazing!

3. HaroldVonBraun

HaroldVonBraun Well-Known Member

Holy toaster in a gourmet cafe! That is one amazing replica, i tip my hat off to you. And it's amazing that you could make it in "just" two years. Blimey... I am in awe.

4. Filandrius

Thanks for the kind words. :) Most of that 2 years had been research, both of info and finding the right parts (some of them are pretty rare & obscure) I can assure you that the next one (which is already planned) won't take as long. Except if I take into account the part researching stage, which has been underway for almost a year. Yeah, those things take time. :)

5. Phish4dinner

Phish4dinner Active Member

Its about time this pack made it to the rpf! Amazing job as always. Easily one of the finest packs ever made.

6. Rusty85

Rusty85 Sr Member

I thought you were working on a GB1 pack all that time? Did you decide to convert it over?

7. Finhead

Finhead Sr Member

Very nice. :thumbsup I'm just starting mine so thi is very inspiring.
    And a fellow Canuck as well. :)

8. Filandrius