My first prop - sort of... (BTTF)

Discussion in 'Replica Props' started by mes83, Dec 7, 2011.

1. mes83

mes83 New Member

Hi all

I am quite new to prop making, besides what I did when I was a kid, where my mate and I made some weird looking guns of different broken parts from other guns. :rolleyes

By after having found this great forum, I think I want to take a stab at it. I probably won't be able to do anything quite as fancy as some of you, at least not yet. But I am quite good with Photoshop and Illustrator, so I thought I would start with something simple.

After having rekindled my love for Back to the Future I thought I would do something from them. But what to do, it should be something that hasn't already been done, something that I could be able to display, and something that I would be able to do, at my current skill-level.:lol

The winner is:

Drum-roll .....

DIET PEPSI FREE.
    As seen besides Marty McFly's clock radio.
    [​IMG]

Here is what I have come up with so far.
    This is just a quick mockup and I know some of the things doesn't line up perfectly and the nutrition facts are the wrong way. But let me know what you think.
    [​IMG]

Now I just need to find a good picture of the back of the can - If anybody has this, please feel free to pm me:)

2. Togalai

Togalai New Member

This was the closest thing I found.
    Hope it helps!

3. Roland

Roland Master Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

Not the back, but maybe this helps with your logo design:

[​IMG]

4. mes83

mes83 New Member

Thanks guys
    The last one should help with the P in Pepsi, struggling to get the "feet" of the P just right. Anybody who has an idea of the font used for the "caffeine free" sentence? Don't think the one I have this far is just right.

5. steveo3002

steveo3002 Well-Known Member

wouldnt there be a soda collectors site where they have that exact can ? i bet someone collects em

or maybe email pepsi and ask

6. Vivek