My Fine Molds X-Wing

Watson

Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
Well I am 99% done with this model. There are just a few things I still need to tweak here and there and currently there is no pilot. Damn he is small, but please let me know what you think, especially about the weathering. This is my first time weathering a model so please be kind.

This is my practice run, as well as, painting and weathering guide for my Captain Cardboard X-Wing. Anyways thanks for looking.

JDH

http://www.blockheadpictures.com/FM5.jpg
http://www.blockheadpictures.com/FM6.jpg
http://www.blockheadpictures.com/FM7.jpg

or go here to see all of them as well as my CC X-Wing progress. Scroll to the bottom.
http://www.blockheadpictures.com/CCx-Wing3.html

Jedi Dade

Sr Member
Overall I think its a very nice model but I think it needs a few more "battle scars". a few streaks, and maybe a light wash along the panel lines to bring them out a bit. That doesn't mean its not a damn fine model...it is very nice, but you did ask for a critique so there you go
Its a fine line between weathering it and ruining it... you're right to err on the too little is better then too much. I like it

Jedi Dade

PHArchivist

Master Member
Very nice! The weathering on the FMX is subtle, but still has the "right" look!

I love the lighted R2 on your CCX!

Raygun

Looking good