My Family Of Steel - Halloween and Comikaze 2013 (Pic heavy)

BR2814

Hello Everyone,

I have been a member here for a few years, and have never posted much until now. Although not screen accurate, I wanted to share our version of Man Of Steel costumes for Halloween and Comikaze 2013. It was our first time in costume at a convention. We were interviewed and stopped for pictures all day. Definitely a different kind of fun. Our sons wanted to be Superman for Halloween so my wife and I built all our costumes based off of the new film. I plan to work on a more screen accurate suit for myself in the future. It's the best I could do with what I could afford. I've been a martial artist since I was 9yrs old and I weight train and workout six days a week. The airbrushing on this suit is based off of my build so it really moves with me. Bane in these photos is one of my training buds and I helped customize/detail his mask, created his leather buckled glove on his right hand, and made a broken Batman mask that he carried around. Thank you to Revolutiondesignfx through eBay (I believe this Revolution Z) for the \S/ emblem. Thank you to Frightful Acts for the gauntlets. Thank you to Vince Osborne, my airbrush artist who worked on the suit for 4hrs with me in it. Thank you to my seamstress Jenny for the microsuede cape, it has the correct pleats and a nice flow to it all. Also thank you to all the great cosplayers in these photos, who may also be members here. Thank you for taking photos with us. Have a great day everyone.

Attachments

• Bat&Supe.jpg
    Bat&Supe.jpg
    499.7 KB · Views: 325
  • WW&S.jpg
    WW&S.jpg
    425.3 KB · Views: 276
  • Group.jpg
    Group.jpg
    473.2 KB · Views: 355
  • Lex&Supe1.jpg
    Lex&Supe1.jpg
    385.7 KB · Views: 275
  • Lex&Supe2.jpg
    Lex&Supe2.jpg
    387.8 KB · Views: 236
  • JLA.jpg
    JLA.jpg
    343.9 KB · Views: 306
  • HG&S.jpg
    HG&S.jpg
    612.5 KB · Views: 256
  • MK.jpg
    MK.jpg
    760.9 KB · Views: 255