Master Chief H4 armor and undersuit

morkar78

Hi everybody,
I'm new in this wonderful site and I'm trying to build my first Halo costume. I've started with the forearm and I'm doing it with paper, at the moment. Obviously, I need thousands of tips and suggestions...First of all: paper or foam?

This is the status of the work at the moment:

Last edited:
Re: Halo costume

Paper or foam...paper or foam...really its all just personal preference I think. Best to read up on some foam projects and see what's involved. I personally do paper, but have never tried foam. Pros and cons to both. Hopefully some more experienced builders who have done both will chime in.

Visit the link in my signature to tutorials on both subjects, then you might want to browse the 405th about both paper and foam. Mostly Foam is quicker, and 'easier' (for those who can work it), but lacks a lot of detail and the look is kind of off. Paper is much slower and a lot better chances of detouring you from finishing it, it has high detail results (if properly hardened and filled).

But mostly it's user preference, if you want a costume foam is perfectly fine, want a work of art that you want to pour hundreds of hours (yes, hundreds) then pepakura would suit you better.

your choice.

-The Armorer

The paper model of the first forearm is completed...but it looks too small to me...:(

Attachments

• 19Aprile_forearm_completo (1).JPG
    19Aprile_forearm_completo (1).JPG
    2.3 MB · Views: 700
  • 19Aprile_forearm_completo (3).JPG
    19Aprile_forearm_completo (3).JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 427
  • 19Aprile_forearm_completo (5).JPG
    19Aprile_forearm_completo (5).JPG
    2.5 MB · Views: 485
  • 19Aprile_forearm_completo (6).JPG
    19Aprile_forearm_completo (6).JPG
    2.4 MB · Views: 570