Mad Monkey's Iron Man build. Mk7

Mad Monkey

Starting a build thread for my mk7 Iron Man suit... Started with some foam helmet builds, and have since progressed into a full suit pepakura build.

This is my first time using pepakura and the learning curve is steep sometimes!

thankfully im using the sweet files provided by Darkside501
Darkside501st's Iron Man Mk VII pepakura files - Password in First Post

there have been ups and downs and some wasted paper but overall im happy with the way things are going.

Last edited:
I have completed a bunch of parts right now, heres a few photos of the progress

20181109_100436.jpg 20181109_101058.jpg 20181109_121807.jpg 20181118_225812.jpg 20181118_225816.jpg

Last edited:
Creating the neck was a bit tricky, because of the time involved in printing/line work, cutting and gluing i decided to just enlarge it slightly on the sides with some strips.
i know once its completed i will need some way for the piece to attach etc so this will be a good mounting point for that

20181118_225824.jpg 20181118_225828.jpg

Last edited:
what i normally do is throw a movie on the monitor, sit here and trace out my lines for folds etc with the bic pens. then start to cut once all pages have been marked up. its been a good system. I use lids from the bins im storing parts in for trays for the parts while i work. (i have a few trays on the go around the "workshop" this helps keep parts seperate)

then once everything has been cut out and folded i start the glueing process (hot glue)
normally one day is for cutting etc, the next for gluing, gives my hands a break in between. sometimes ill assemble a few parts at a time if they are small.

Today I assembled the test helmet.

8-10 pages , 39 pieces.

took however long to cut etc, and over 3.5hrs to glue together over morning coffee and a few movies lol

20181120_120729.jpg 20181120_120741.jpg