Want to Buy Looking for help on custom Lightsaber

Don't want to see this ad? Sign up for anRPF Premium Membershiptoday. Support the community. Stop the ads.

KLLoader87

Hello!

I am new to the RPF and was hoping someone could help me with a custom saber commission, or at least any good tips and insight as to how I could go about building a custom lightsaber. My company and some of my friends are shooting a Star Wars fan film in about 3 months. One of the key components to this is the main characters lightsaber. And that main character is, unfortunately, me. Ha! Because of this, I wanted to make my dream lightsaber for the film and my own personal collection. This project has afforded me the opportunity to do so, but of course... I don't know where to begin. I am a filmmaker, and while I do build some models and do some cosplay from time to time, I have never taken on something like this before. Machining or Electrical. So that is why I am here, asking for your awesome help.

I have placed a link below (hopefully!) to a really quick and rough basic outline of the saber. Apologies for it's quality! It's not the most intricate in the world, but it's a blend of classic design and elegance. A saber made for dueling! I have gone to the Custom Saber Shop, and while I found things kinda close in some areas, I just felt I couldn't do the saber justice with what they offered. There are a few custom saber places I have contacted, but most seem to be not taking custom sabers right now, or ended up being too expensive. I have a budget of about $700.