Iron Man Suit Advice

JefCostello

I've been wanting to build an Iron Man suit for a log time now but i'm not sure what would be the best way to go about it. I'm relatively new to making things, but i want to give it a try making something a bit more ambitious - like an Iron Man suit.

Any suggestions of what would be the best material to build it out of would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

If you are new to cosplaying and you don't mind little imperfections gp with foam. If you have done pepakura before and have a lot of time on your hands and want the most acurrate suit go with paper. Cardboard is a little in the middle. If you go paper or cardboard you sacrifice mobility for the look. Also paper and cardboard tend to last longer, but if are good to your foam suit it will last long too. Herosworkshop.com Has a playlist of tutorials for $25

For high detail and quality, go with Pepakura , for a basic model and solid shape go with cardboard , and for just to give it that curvy shape go with foam, I would recommend you research how much your budget will be, the most expensive is pepakura and it's most time consuming and may result in self inflicted hair pulling hahaha XD, but in my opinion use cardboard.

For high detail and quality, go with Pepakura , for a basic model and solid shape go with cardboard , and for just to give it that curvy shape go with foam, I would recommend you research how much your budget will be, the most expensive is pepakura and it's most time consuming and may result in self inflicted hair pulling hahaha XD, but in my opinion use cardboard.
I don't mean to cut in but you can also go with metal and I believe that this is the most expensive route to take...GM

I don't mean to cut in but you can also go with metal and I believe that this is the most expensive route to take...GM