Iron Man Armour For a new cosplayer

Gari14

Hi all,

I'm glad I found this forum as it seems like the perfect place for me to get chatting to a very passionate bunch of like-minded people on here. I apologise in advance if I have put this thread in the wrong section.

So, I'm new to cosplaying but I've always wanted to get involved with it all after visiting Comic-Con in London for the last three years and seeing what an awesome community revolves around cosplaying and a huge passion I have for Iron Man. Sorry for the random story at the start, but I'll get to the point right now...

I've been looking for Iron Man armour for a while and have done various research on companies that make the armour, but I wanted to find a place (here) where I can get some awesome advice on who's armour is good and who's is bad.

At the moment, I have a few options that include;

1. thearmorfactory.com (seem reasonably priced, but not sure of their quality)
2. buyfullbodyarmors.com (ridiculously expensive but seem to have great electrical add-ons)
3. R.A.W. on Facebook (was told he does great armour and seems to be reasonably priced)
4. Masked Rider on here

I can't see myself going with option number 1 as the price for the suit and add-ons are ridiculous and while I love the look at some of the cool add-ons he does, apparently the quality of the suit and his terrible customer services skills aren't the greatest. I watched a couple of videos on YouTube where a guy spent $4500 on Iron Man armour and it honestly looked like it was made for $500. Glue everywhere, paint peeling off, parts falling off etc. This video was from 2015, so maybe the company has improved a lot since then, but who knows.

2,3 or 4 seem to be great options for me and I suppose, at least I have a few options which are better than having none. Sorry again for the long post, but I wanted to try and explain where I am at the moment with regards to research etc. Any recommendations and advice would be fantastic.