I'm taking the plunge in mid-late February...need direction...

Magnus1

After the g/f and I get back from our cruise in the southern carribean end of this january, I am going to purchase the Mysteria P1 bio. Partly because I love the original pred mask design, and secondly because I'm not a big guy...at 5'8" and 180 lbs I'll look like a stunted pred lol.

I have some armouring experience...most of this gear I made, minus the helmet, sword blade and dagger.
Magnusfullshot.jpg

So I'll likely build all the armour and such out of steel...probably a lighter gauge than the 18 ga. I use for my 2nd century roman stuff.

Which brings me to what this post is about. My roman hobby started out simple...make some sandals, get used to working with leather. Make a belt, get used to working with leather, rivets and metal. Then build the armour.

How do I proceed with the pred costume? I figured the Bio is a good place to start. What next from there...an undermask?

If so, what undermask will fit on a Mysteria P1 bio?

What do you guys recommend after that?

I'll also be purchasing the skin...so for those of you that make it on this forum, I'll be in touch later this year!

Can't wait to start.

PS - I have an airbrush...do you recommend using that to paint vs spray can?

After the g/f and I get back from our cruise in the southern carribean end of this january, I am going to purchase the Mysteria P1 bio. Partly because I love the original pred mask design, and secondly because I'm not a big guy...at 5'8" and 180 lbs I'll look like a stunted pred lol.

I have some armouring experience...most of this gear I made, minus the helmet, sword blade and dagger.
Magnusfullshot.jpg

So I'll likely build all the armour and such out of steel...probably a lighter gauge than the 18 ga. I use for my 2nd century roman stuff.