Honey I Shrunk the Kids Shrinking Machine

RagnarokandRoll

This was originally supposed to be a reply to an older thread I found, but it wouldn't post for some reason. Mods, if you want to make this a reply to that thread, It would be grand. It took forever to write this, so I didn't want to discard it.

-------------------------------

I've been doing extensive research on this topic since at least 2006, because it's my ultimate ambition to build one of these as close to screen accurate as possible. It's my passion project, and yes, kind of an obsession.

I'd like to share my wealth of knowledge in the hopes that some kind of parts identification comes of it from someone more knowledgeable with such things than I, with the end goal of coming up with some concrete measurements and parts #s we can all use and enjoy, and bid war over on ebay. Fun times had by all, etc.

So, let's dive right in then! WARNING: LARGE IMAGES AHEAD!

The two things prohibiting us from an accurate replica build are (1) measurements of key dimensions, (2) rare part acquisition, and (3) complexity.